Contact us: +91 9811352177
Vedic Astrology: What is it, and How is it Important ?

Vedic Astrology: What is it, and How is it Important ?

Vedic Astrology (Jyotish Shastra) is a type of astrology. It is defined on the basis of stars and planets which predict the future of a person. Generally, Astrology is a type of calculation that deals with astronomy. It originated in India and it is given a lot of importance in Hindu astrology.

Vedic Astrology is made up of 30 dates (Tithi) , 27 constellations, 12 Zodiac Sign, 9 Planets and 12 houses. Every element in astrology is connected with some period of life. It defines some good times, good luck, career, marriage and many more in life.

But it also indicated the problems coming in life like, health problems, delay in marriage, financial problems and many more. For these problems, astrology also offers solutions like colours, gemstones, rudraksha and other spiritual activities.

Elements of vedic astrology:

30 Dates (Tithis):


These Tithis are mainly divided in the two parts that are Shukla Paksha and Krishna Paksha. These tithis are important because they define the perfect time also called muhurat for doing important works. These tithis are Prathama/ Padyami, Dwitiya/ Vidiya, Tritiya/ Thadiya, Chaviti, Panchami, Shashthi, Saptami, Ashtami, Navami, Dasami, Ekadashi, Dvadasi, Trayodasi, Chaturdashi, Amavasya and Purnima/ Paurnami.

27 constellations (Nakshatra):


These constellations are also known as nakshatras and these constellations have their ruling planet. Basically, a constellation is a group of stars in the form of a pattern or symbol. Twenty seven constellation and their ruling planets are Ashwini (Aswini Kumar), Bharani (Yama), Krittika (Agni), Rohini (Brahma), Mrigshrisha (Moon), Ardra (Shiva), Punarvasu (Aditi), Pushya (Jupiter), Ashlesha (Rahu), Magha (Pitr), Purvaphalguni (Bhaga), Uttaraphalguni (Sun), Hasta (Savitr), Chitra (Vishwakarma), Swati (Vayu), Vishakha (Indra Agni), Anuradha (Mitra), Jyeshtha (Indra), Moola (Varuna Nirrti), Purvashadha (Apah), Uttarashadha (Brahma), Shravana (Vishnu), Dhanishtha (Vasu), Shatbhisha (Varuna), Poorvabhardrapada (Ekapada), Uttarabhadrapada (Ahirbudhanya), and Revati (Pushan).

9 Planets (Grah):


Another important element of vedic astrology is the 9 planets. These planets are placed in different houses. Problems and Good incidents depend on these planets. These nine planets are Sun (Surya), Moon (Chandra), Mars (Mangala), Mercury (Budha), Jupiter (Brihaspati), Venus (Shukra), Saturn (Shani), Rahu (North Node) and Ketu (South Node). After a period of time planets change their position and their house. Favourable planets in the house give positive effects and wrongly placed planets give negative effects.

12 Houses (Sthaan):


These houses are the different stages of life, from birth to death everything is predicted from house. There are twelve houses in horoscope, that are 1st house is Aries means life, 2nd house is Taurus means gain, 3rd house Gemini means Order, 4th house is Cancer means Parent, 5th house Leo means Children, 6th house Virgo means Health, 7th house Libra means Spouse, 8th house Scorpio means Death, 9th house Sagittarius means Passage, 10th house Capricorn means Kingdom, 11th house Aquarius means support and 12th house Pisces means Rehabilitation.

Importance of Vedic Astrology:

Vedic Astrology helps the person to provide guidance and hope to those who have lost hope and confusion. Astrology is a connection of past, present and future. It is a type of science every moment, every event, every profit, loss; everything is connected with astrology. All the elements of astrology are interconnected. Everything which happens in life is associated with karma.

It defines the dasha or dosha because of your bad karma or deed. When a person is born their birth chart is made which is also known as natal chart. This chart is made according to the birth time and day.  That birth chart defines the entire life of that person, which problem they will face, the happy movement in their life, their dasha or dosha.

It also defines the solutions of that dosha. That solution increases the good karma of the person, due to which its problem reduces. It is not connected with only Future prediction can protect the person and that’s how astrology is important for everyone. 

Leave a Reply

Close Menu